Scholarship Honorees

Central’s 2018 Geisler Penquite scholars.

Central’s 2018 Geisler Penquite scholars.

Central’s Geisler Penquite scholars are exceptional students in the teacher education program. They receive approximately $5,000 per year during their third and fourth years; in return, they represent the education department to prospective students, conduct research and/or develop new education department initiatives.

Central’s 2018 Geisler Penquite scholars are, front row, left to right: Shelby Casner ’20, Mason Muur ’20, Brittney Latcham ’20, Elise Askelsen ’20, Madison McDowell ’20, Alaena Pelzer ’20, McKenna Fiebelkorn ’20 and Parker Majerus ’20.

The Geisler Penquite Committee that helped choose the scholars is, back row, left to right: Sheri Timmer Roslien ’88, Dan Skokan, Gary Timmer ’55, Maurine Timmer, Jean Schnell, Eric Sickler ’83 and John Roslien. Not pictured: Noreen Otto and Eugene Knopf.

The scholarship was established by Harold and Mavis Geisler and Cecil Geisler Penquite and Loren Penquite in honor of their parents, John Edward Geisler and Gertrude Setzer Geisler.

To encourage serious, intellectual discourse on Civitas, please include your first and last name when commenting. Anonymous comments will be removed.

Comments are closed.