Faculty Awards


Central College honored faculty members with awards at the 2015 faculty recognition reception April 28.

  • David Crichton Memorial Teaching Award – Linda Laine, associate professor of communication studies
  • Hutch Bearce Community Building and Faculty Leadership Award – Jen Diers, associate professor of education
  • Frank W. Moore Faculty Award – Wendy Weber, professor of mathematics
  • Moore Family Faculty Award – Paulina Mena, assistant professor of biology
  • Huffman Award for Outstanding Support of International Education – Randall Renstrom, assistant professor of psychology; Shawn Wick, assistant professor of sociology; Michael Harris, professor of English; Terry Kleven, professor religion; Anne Petrie, professor of music; Amy Young, assistant professor of German
  • Marvin L. Hackert Faculty Development Fund for Science and Mathematics – Russ Goodman, associate professor of mathematics

This year’s faculty retirees were Arthur Johnson, professor of English; Esther Streed, professor of education; and Joy Prothero, associate professor of education.

Michael Harris, professor of English, was recognized for 25 years of service.

To encourage serious, intellectual discourse on Civitas, please include your first and last name when commenting. Anonymous comments will be removed.

Comments are closed.